Take Back Mason County is holding a candidates forum Thursday for the six candidates running for the two Mason County Commission seats on the August Primary Election Ballot. The forum will be held in the Mason PUD 3 Auditorium (2621 East Johns Prairie Road, Shelton) beginning at 6 PM. Candidates invited:

Mason County Commissioner District 1:
Ted Jackson
William “Will” Harris
Randy Neatherlin

Mason County Commission District 2:
Richard Beckman
Tom Beben
Pat Tarzwell

The forum is open to everyone as ballots for the August 6, 2024 Primary Election were mailed to registered voters on Tuesday.